an incredible pursuit of perfection

These pictures are a bit old now. Nevertheless, every time I see them, they always leave me astonished. So I wanted to remember them again.
On September 30th 2009 the People’s Republic of China celebrated with tens of thousands of people a big parade in Tiananmen Square its 60th anniversary of communist rule.
The parade is another example of what the Chinese are capable of with a large group of people and many hours of practice and ultimately their exemplary pursuit of perfection.
Collected here are photographs of the once-in-a-decade National Day parade in Beijing, and of others commemorating the anniversary elsewhere.

4 comments

  1. Rose · June 17, 2014

    Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

    • dimitrit94 · June 24, 2014

      Sorry for the late response. This particular blog is powered by WordPress. I’ve experience in Blogger two, don’t know about the ones you mentioned though. I’d recomend you start with WordPress. It’s going pretty well for me so far. Good luck on your to-be blog! Cheers

      Like

  2. Joni Bales · September 2, 2014

    Keep on working, great job!

    Like

  3. mwyqnm@gmail.com · February 3, 2015

    an incredible pursuit of perfection | the dimbox
    Roger Vivier Sale http://www.rogervivier-paris.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

